RSS

Passion for hair!

13 Jul

Topic for next Blog

As i try and find some time to consider a topic a theme for  writing about I sometimes take time out and reflect on what it’s all for.

I write and post many Blogs on things that matter to me from a career and professional stance.

My background my life my training has all been related to hairdressing and so the

service industry, yet as i write about it i question weather what i think or the knowledge i have is really that important.

I write for my self i try to be honest on the chosen topic,I like to try and be thought provoking push buttons question claims that are made through advertising.

my Goal is always to start conversation to connect in an effort to share thoughts and idea’s.

The hairdressing Industry has so many layers of possible career direction and yet communication an direction as an entity it seems to lack.

We have professional Colour Companies making claim of support to both the industry and the professional stylist whilst they flood the media and the market with home hair colour kits!

We have stylist to train to any given level of qualification and then sit back wondering why their career never takes off.

We have Schools ,Colleges , Academy’s that train thousands of young people ever year selling them false hope of being the next big hair wonder. The standard of  hairdressing taught in so many of these institutions is only reflected by the standard of the teachers so many of who never really made it as stylists.

The blogs I write are to try and share some of the experience and knowledge i have gained having worked in so many different aspects of this industry,

To try and  encourage new stylist and seasoned ones to raise the bar set you personal standards high be the very best you can offer the very best standard of service that you can never settle for second best.

For my next trick

Being given a platform to share thoughts and techniques be it a stage at an industry show or an opportunity to post and share thoughts on the internet for me is a key way of connecting sharing my views,

I don’t expect them all to be agreed with hell that would be boring but i would like to think that maybe  it touches just a few enough to think and maybe even connect.

My main Blog is posted  at

http://mike-b2mr.blogspot.com/

here you can follow join in post comments good or bad. also linked to my face book group and twitter.

Personal contact can be via my web site

http://www.back2myroots.co.uk/

Thanks Mike B2MR

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Passion for hair!

  1. Grand Lotto Result 6/55

    June 9, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    Sometimes, blogging is a bit tiresome specially if you need to update more topics.`”,’:

     
  2. Super Lotto Result 6/49

    June 9, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    Well, another blogger already posted a topic like this.;-::.

     
  3. mikeb2mr

    June 10, 2011 at 6:10 am

    As stated I post on other sites i never copy others material i have no need to
    Mike B2MR

     
  4. mikeb2mr

    June 10, 2011 at 6:11 am

    It takes work and commitment but i enjoy it and am starting to get a following maybe one day rewards will follow.
    thanks for the comment Mike B2MR

     
 
